Thursday, 25 May 2017 12:21

Spring Session of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly in Tbilisi

Members of the Permanent Delegation of the Parliament of Montenegro to NATO Parliamentary Assembly, Mr Obrad Mišo Stanišić, Mr Genci Nimanbegu, and Mr Tarzan Milošević, will participate in the work of the Spring Session of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly, to be held in the period 26-29 May 2017 in Tbilisi, Georgia.


The host of this event will be the Delegation of Georgia to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly. The Spring Session in Tbilisi will gather around 300 parlamentarians from 28 NATO Member States from the North America and Europe, as well as delegates of associate and partner states, observer states, in order to consider the current security issues and the draft report of the Parliamentary Assembly committees.

Saturday and Sunday, 27 and 28 May, will be dedicated to meetings of the five committees of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly: Political Committee, Defence and Security Committee, Science and Technology Committee, Committee on Civil Dimension of Security and the Economics and Security Committee.

Representatives of governments, academic community, NGO sector and NATO will address delegates within the mentioned meetings.

During the Plenary Session on Monday, 29 May 2017, participants will be addresses by Mr Paolo Alli, President of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly; Mr Irakli Kobakhidze, Chairman of the Parliament of Georgia; Mr Giorgi Margvelashvili, President of Georgia; Mr Giorgi Kvirikashvili, Prime Minister of Georgia; Ms Rose Gottemoeller, Deputy Secretary General of NATO, as well as Mr Andriy Parubiy, Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada - Parliament of Ukraine.